MSSA AWARDS for 2022

- LONG DISTANCE SHIELD 2022
 Points scored at long course long distance Meet SA Aquatic & Leisure Centre EVENT CANCELLED
- LONG COURSE STATE CUP At SA Aquatic & Leisure Centre 23/10/22 UniSA 882 Runner Up Phoenix 873
- SHORT COURSE STATE CUP At SA Aquatic & Leisure Centre 1/05/22
 Phoenix 844 Runner Up UniSA 691
- INTERCLUB RELAY SHIELD
 For most points in relays at Interclub Series
 Atlantis 520 Runner Up Phoenix 308
- INTERCLUB PROFICIENCY SHIELD
 For club with best % based on points scored and club membership
 UniSA 39.61 Runner Up Atlantis 34.80
- INTERCLUB CUP
 For most points scored at Interclub Series
 Atlantis 3271 Runner Up Phoenix 2054
- OPEN WATER SWIM AGGREGATE CUP 2022-2023
 For aggregate points over the Open Water series
 Cannot complete until OWS series is finished
 Atlantis 363 Runner Up Adelaide Masters 258

a. Presentation of towels for Competitors completing 6 swims on the program. Sharon Beaver SAM **Deborah Brown SAM** Yumi Brown SAO **Tim Calver SAT** Matthew Cranley SNO John Dundon SPM Maddi Edgley-Smith STT **Robert Ferguson SAT Geoff Fuller SHB Evan Hayes SAT** Helen Hayes SNO Lindsay Martin SMR **Eithne Mayton STT** Serena Murphy SPM Diane Napier SPM **Barry Payne SHB Robert Scammell SNO Betty Reinboth SAM** Jan Simons SAT Bernadette Shears STT Grant Simpson SPM Andrew Smith SMR **Denys Smith SHB** Pauline Smith SHB **Chloe Steveson SAT** Joanne Sutcliffe SPM

Anna Tate SPM Deborah Wareing SMR Neil Thies SNO Rosemary White SHB

8. MSSA POOL SERIES

Presentation of towels for Competitors completing 10 swims on the program.Sharon BeaverSAMJanet BellSAOMatthew CranleySNOJohn DundonSPMPeter HolleySAMKimberleyViduraSUS

- 9. PATRONS CUP FOR VORGEE 1000 ENDURANCE SWIMMING 2022
 Presented to the club with the highest points per member average
 Tea Tree Gully 114.64
 Runner Up Aquadome Otters 110.05
- 10. MSSA SUMMER POOL SERIES CUP 2022-2023 NOT completed yet For the most points scored at Summer Pool Series Phoenix Masters 1179 Runner Up Tea Tree Gully 1162
- 11. FINA TOP 10 WINNERS FOR 2020

Individuals: Joanne Sutcliffe SPM – 12 events Maryanne Heffernan SMR – 12 events Diane Ross SMR – 7 events Margaret Armstrong SNO – 6 events Mark Smedley SAM – 5 events Sharon Beaver Sam – 3 events Barbara Pearce SMR – 2 events Briny Mcarthur SPM – 1 event Cassie Lindsay SAO – 1 event Pauline Smith SHB – 1 event Teams:

Ian Young SMR – 12 events Stephanie Palmer-White SAM – 10 events Grant Simpson SPM – 6 events Joy Page SAT – 5 events Charlene Smith SAM – 4 events Deborah Wareing SMR – 3 events Tubby Ramsay SAT - 2 events Nicol Wright SPM – 1 event Josephine Varney SHB – 1 event

SAM – Sharon Beaver, Stephanie Palmer-White, Leonie O'Connell, Erin Brown SAO – Mandy McCauley, Yumi Brown, Bethany Smith, Amanda Lynch SAT – Joy Page, Terry Carter, Melissa Beames, Bee Lean Lim, Robert Harris, Allan Suskin

SMR – Maryanne Heffernan, Nicola Cowan, Judy Vowles, Deborah Wareing, Ian Young, Ron Hardie

STT – Anita Blackmore, Eithne Mayton, Bernadette Shears, Vanessa Tricker

12. JOSIE SANSOM CUP

For most outstanding swimmer over the 2 State Cup meetsJoy Page SAT23Runner UpMaryanne HeffernanSMR 10

13. FEMALE SWIMMER OF THE YEAR CUP

Joy Page 68 Runner Up Maryanne Heffernan 21

14. MALE SWIMMER OF THE YEAR CUP

Ian Young 27Runner UpGrant Simpson SPM14Stephen Carthew and Alan Suskin both close on 12 points

15. AWARD OF MERIT

For outstanding service to the SA Branch (Not a Club) with emphasis given to the person's contribution to the Branch rather than length of service.

No Award of Merits

16. MSSA LIFE MEMBERSHIP

No Life Memberships